Scholarship applications accepted from
January 14, 2019 – March 8, 2019

Click here to download the Zimco LLC Scholarship application.
AAUW-TC 2019 Minnie Votruba Moore Scholarship application is 
available through The Community Foundation

— Applicants may apply for either or both scholarships—

Our Branch is proud to announce that, in addition to the Minnie Votruba
Moore Scholarship and Zimco LLC Scholarship, we will award one more
scholarship. All scholarships will be awarded to women who have
completed two years of higher education and reside in the five-county
Grand Traverse Area: Antrim, Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, and
Leelanau. The additional scholarship will be selected from the applications
submitted for the AAUW-TC Minnie Votruba Moore and Zimco LLC
Scholarships. The value of each scholarship will be $2,000.00.
The AAUW-TC Minnie Votruba Moore Scholarship was established in 1975
with a bequest to AAUW Traverse City Area Branch by Minnie Votruba
Moore, a Branch member. The founding spirit of this scholarship is to
recognize and assist women who seek to enrich their educational
credentials and thereby enhance their personal and/or career opportunities.
This scholarship is managed by the Grand Traverse Regional Community

Foundation and will be available in perpetuity to women in the five-county
Grand Traverse Region. Scholarship funds will be remitted directly to the
educational institution the recipient will be attending.
The Zimco LLC Scholarship, in memory of JoAnne Zimmerman, was
established in 2015 in recognition of a donation from the Zimmerman
family. Mrs. Zimmerman was an active volunteer at Northwestern Michigan
College for many years. The funds for the Zimco LLC will be provided
directly to the recipient to be used for books, supplies, or tuition as needed.
The new scholarship is a one-time addition to our scholarship program.
Future scholarships may be awarded by the Board. The funds for this
scholarship will be provided directly to the recipient to be used for books,
supplies, or tuition as needed.
Contact Etta, scholarship chair, if you have any questions: